Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Flash site + html site = Cloaking?

  1. #1
    Senior Member agua's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Pottsville, NSW
    Posts
    531

    Flash site + html site = Cloaking?

    Hi - I am building a Flash site for a client who also wants high SERPS (yes I know - I pick the clients)

    What I was thinking of doing was building 2 sites - 1 flash and 1 html site.

    Will this be classed as cloaking/duplicate content?
    I Do Website Design - but I am here to learn all about publishing

  2. #2
    Administrator Chris's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    East Lansing, MI USA
    Posts
    7,048
    No, the best way to do this is to runt he HTML Site as the default site, then using javascript detect flash and if flash is installed run it over the html site either as a layer or as a popup. This way users, as well as search engines, can use the standard version if they wish
    Chris Beasley - My Guide to Building a Successful Website[size=1]
    Content Sites: ABCDFGHIJKLMNOP|Forums: ABCD EF|Ecommerce: Swords Knives

Similar Threads

  1. Am I right about duplicate content in site promotion?
    By Shyflower in forum General Promotion
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 10-05-2008, 08:52 AM
  2. Success Stories
    By Chris in forum General Chat
    Replies: 50
    Last Post: 11-03-2007, 12:28 PM
  3. Site design milestone from HTML 4.01 transitional to strict
    By KLB in forum HTML, CSS, Layout, and Design
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-15-2006, 08:52 PM
  4. How To Increase Targeted Web Site Traffic
    By pay786 in forum General Promotion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-01-2005, 01:45 PM
  5. Who Says AWS is Dead?
    By Chris in forum Advertising & Affiliate Programs
    Replies: 115
    Last Post: 08-24-2005, 09:00 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •