Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst 1234
Results 46 to 58 of 58

Thread: What AWS Script Do You Use?

  1. #46
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    224
    chromate, did you get my PM?

  2. #47
    Web Monkey MarkB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    1,783
    Nevermind... I examined the code, and there was a linebreak where there shouldn't have been (throwing half a comment into a fresh line, so the code stumbled and produced an error).

    I'll see if I can continue working from here But if anyone wishes to supply complete code, please don't let me stop you
    Stepping On Wires - the new blog

  3. #48
    Web Monkey MarkB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    1,783
    Ok, now - the code here breaks on line 32 (see www.mahke.net/amazon/test6.php), which is:

    $result = $proxy->BrowseNodeSearchRequest($params);

    Any ideas?

    Also, how can you parse the 'mode'? I guess I can include it in the url via htaccess... hmmz.
    Stepping On Wires - the new blog

  4. #49
    Senior Member chromate's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    2,348
    MattM, yep, I just don't check them every day as I don't get that many.

  5. #50
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    224
    Originally posted by chromate
    MattM, yep, I just don't check them every day as I don't get that many.
    Oh, okay, no problem.

  6. #51
    Senior Member chromate's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    2,348
    Your problem is here:

    PHP Code:
    // create a proxy so that WSDL methods can be accessed directly $proxy =
    $soapclient->getProxy(); 
    If you look, you have the $proxy variable as part of your comment line, so it never gets set. If you look at your error "Call to a member function on a non-object" and then look at the line number you can see it is trying to call the function "BrowswNodeSearchRequest(...)" from the object $proxy. However, $proxy is never being initialised as an object which is why you're getting the error.

  7. #52
    Registered Mike's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    2,755
    chromate, i've pm'd you as well. reply whenever you have time, it's not that important.
    Don't you just love free internet games ?

  8. #53
    Resident smart a$$
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    152
    Originally posted by chromate
    PHP Code:
    // create a proxy so that WSDL methods can be accessed directly $proxy =
    $soapclient->getProxy(); 
    Yer you've got to keep an eye out when you copy and paste if the code hasn't been published in form textarea's as it can loss its line breaks
    Last edited by Best.Flash; 02-26-2004 at 11:46 PM.

  9. #54
    Web Monkey MarkB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    1,783
    Ahhh I thought I'd caught all the cut errors - it's working now

    Now I have to work out how to parse the different variables within templates... I have it working where I can browse by nodes set in the URL, and then have Authors or Artists set, depending on what is returned (books have authors, music has artists etc), but it's still all clumped together.

    Hacking vBulletin has turned me into a template whore LOL

    Thanks chromate!
    Stepping On Wires - the new blog

  10. #55
    Registered Member incka's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Wakefield, UK, EU
    Posts
    3,801
    I've gotten very confused by this thread... Can't you just use normal search engines .htaccess thing like in Chris' tutorials to make the URLs SE friendly?

  11. #56
    Registered Member incka's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Wakefield, UK, EU
    Posts
    3,801
    The article here:

    http://www.devshed.com/c/a/PHP/Using...SOAP-part-1/1/

    Uses the word:

    paradigm

    Which Scott Adams said in a Dilbert book was a word used by doomed companies...

    I wonder if this article is doomed...

  12. #57
    Web Monkey MarkB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    1,783
    Originally posted by incka
    I've gotten very confused by this thread... Can't you just use normal search engines .htaccess thing like in Chris' tutorials to make the URLs SE friendly?
    You certainly can, just make sure your script links to other pages in the SE friendly manner
    Stepping On Wires - the new blog

  13. #58
    Registered Mike's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    2,755
    Originally posted by incka
    The article here:

    http://www.devshed.com/c/a/PHP/Using...SOAP-part-1/1/

    Uses the word:

    paradigm

    Which Scott Adams said in a Dilbert book was a word used by doomed companies...

    I wonder if this article is doomed...
    It's a great article, one of the best out there on making your own AWS.
    Don't you just love free internet games ?

Similar Threads

  1. User comments script
    By Westech in forum General Management Issues
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 01-17-2005, 05:44 AM
  2. Looking for affiliates.. (to sell a PHP script)
    By listenmirndt in forum The Marketplace
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-12-2004, 02:58 AM
  3. AWS PHP script problems
    By tempyyyst in forum Advertising & Affiliate Programs
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 04-04-2004, 07:12 AM
  4. Anybody found a shopping cart script to use with AWS?
    By RockNRollPig in forum Advertising & Affiliate Programs
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 02-18-2004, 06:44 PM
  5. Redirect script with statistics, graphs, etc
    By emke in forum Website Programming & Databases
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 05-20-2003, 03:44 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •