Thread: How may adsense channels?

Your average angry alien dc dalton's Avatar

How may adsense channels?

I was wondering, is there a limit (or suggested limit) of adsense channels? Im putting up quite a few sites and dont want to trigger any adsense "alarms"

You can use upto 200 channels. I have never heard of an alarm if you use 'too many'.

Thanks Moon, Im new to this end of the internet (a programmer by trade) so I just wanted to be sure before I screwed up!

Always like to know before I enter "uncharted waters" just to be sure!

So what if you have over 200 sites, how can you keep track then?

I'm pretty sure premium adsense publishers have more channels to use. So if you have 200 sites chances are you are going to have enough pageviews for that. Although I use like 15 channels per website so I'd run out much faster.

Not that blue at all Blue Cat Buxton's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Fender963
    I'm pretty sure premium adsense publishers have more channels to use. So if you have 200 sites chances are you are going to have enough pageviews for that. Although I use like 15 channels per website so I'd run out much faster.
    That sounds like a lot of analysis youre doing on each site?

Yeah I'm trying to get the very most out of each site. I guess after I get it optimized to my liking I can cut back on channels. Especially with my forums I like to have a lot of channels because with such a crappy CTR on forums you really have to optimize.

KYle

Although I use like 15 channels per website so I'd run out much faster.
    OK, Excuse me for being stupid here but why would you want to do this?

Simply for optimization reasons. I have various different sections on my website that all have different designs/layouts which all perform different for different ad placements and types. By using a channel per layout/design I can see what performs the best.