Thread: Tracking and Banners Newbie Q's

Junior Registered

Tracking and Banners Newbie Q's

Hello, I am in the process of creating a trading (forex) site, and I would like to get some options on what you use for tracking. I am hoping to have a cummunity driven site using Mambo CMS (Content Managemenst Software) with a Vbulletin forum.

What are some of the software/scripts are you using for your site to do the following.

Banner Tracking - I have thought (and installed to play with) of Adserver. Any others that you would like of and if so, why over Adserver. I would like to be able to have Advertisers be able to view 'their' banner progress and also be able to see site stats for possbile new advertisers.

Link Tracking - I really haven't looked into any yet

Web Stats - I really haven't looked into any yet

I am totally new to website production and promotion, but I would like to shorten the learning curve.

PS... I have a targeted audience, how can I find people to advertise on my site with out having to go to each and every person I 'think' might want to advertise on my site... An advertising agency (with url too pls)

Well that should be a start, I don't have the site up yet but would like to have it at least ready for the time when it would be high enough traffic to get paid advertising.

Take care and thanks to all the reply.

I use AXS for web stats. http://www.xav.com/scripts/axs/

Ad networks I recommend are TribalFusion.com, Fastclick.com, Burstmedia.com, and google.com/adsense

With a niche like you describe adsense is likely your best bet. If you use it you won't need to worry about getting advertisers or ad software or any of that.
    Chris Beasley - My Guide to Building a Successful Website[size=1]
    Content Sites: ABCDFGHIJKLMNOP|Forums: ABCD EF|Ecommerce: Swords Knives

Junior Registered
    Quote Originally Posted by Chris
    I use AXS for web stats. http://www.xav.com/scripts/axs/