Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: ValueClick Login problem with IE and Google Chrome

  1. #1
    Registered
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    104

    Question ValueClick Login problem with IE and Google Chrome

    I dont know why, but I can only log in to value click with Firefox. If I try to log in with IE or google chrome it says I have entered a wrong user name or pass. Anyone have any explanation for this?

  2. #2
    Administrator Chris's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    East Lansing, MI USA
    Posts
    7,048
    Did you have an old password saved in your browser settings?

    I can login fine with IE, don't use chrome.
    Chris Beasley - My Guide to Building a Successful Website[size=1]
    Content Sites: ABCDFGHIJKLMNOP|Forums: ABCD EF|Ecommerce: Swords Knives

  3. #3
    Registered
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    104
    No, I never save passwords and I use a privacy eraser also.
    Interesting also is that I downloaded Opera browser and that fails also.
    I actually dont like firefox and only use it for logging into valueclick now.
    I thought the problem might be computer related, just cant figure what though.

  4. #4
    Registered
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    104
    Well, just found I also have the same problem with art.com. Go figure. Yet interesting I dont have the problem with allposters even though its the same owner. I can only figure it has something to do with my settings.

  5. #5
    Administrator Chris's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    East Lansing, MI USA
    Posts
    7,048
    I would think it has to be a cookie issue.
    Chris Beasley - My Guide to Building a Successful Website[size=1]
    Content Sites: ABCDFGHIJKLMNOP|Forums: ABCD EF|Ecommerce: Swords Knives

  6. #6
    Registered
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    104
    I think your correct. Just tried to log in to a site im a member of and get this....

    The webpage at ........ has resulted in too many redirects. Clearing your cookies for this site or allowing third-party cookies may fix the problem. If not, it is possibly a server configuration issue and not a problem with your computer.

    What you think? Any suggestions?

Similar Threads

  1. Review: Google Adsense
    By Chris in forum Advertising Networks
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 12-02-2017, 02:32 AM
  2. Sudden Google PPC Problem
    By Zyn in forum Advertising & Affiliate Programs
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-11-2008, 03:55 PM
  3. Local Rank stuff...
    By chromate in forum Search Engine Optimization
    Replies: 41
    Last Post: 02-07-2004, 03:53 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •