Thread: Learning HTML+CSS

It really depends on the person and the refrence material they are using to learn. It would be impossible for anyone to answer your question.

Find some good HTML/CSS tutorials through google and begin teaching yourself from the ground up.

I learned in this manner and I believe most people did as well.

I'm still learning and I've been dabbling in it for over 6 years.

I find the best way to learn is to do, not to study.
    Chris Beasley - My Guide to Building a Successful Website[size=1]
    Content Sites: ABCDFGHIJKLMNOP|Forums: ABCD EF|Ecommerce: Swords Knives

Learning HTML+CSS

A good reference site would be http://www.w3schools.com.
    Regards and Thanks
    Neville

------------------------------------------------------------
    Diamond is a lucky piece of Charcoal to be under pressure

Junior Registered
    I think it is possible to mix an HTML and CSS coding but like josh_ervin said it is depends on the person to take up that kind of coding, maybe try to look to google search to find an easy to learn about using the HTML and CSS.

HTML is so easy you will get it in a matter or weeks probably now to be great takes about couple years but css may take a little longer their not hard to learn i learned php, html, css, and a little mysql in like no time i can code html, and php with my eyes shut but as long as really set your self to learning you can do it easy.

Quahog's Most Wanted Dan Schulz's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by nevillep View Post
    A good reference site would be http://www.w3schools.com.
    Personally I've found SitePoint's HTML and CSS References to be far superior to the ones offered on w3schools.com. They're available (for free, of course) at http://reference.sitepoint.com (they're also in hardcover if you want the "dead tree" versions of each).