View Full Version : is it possible to connect a databse with just html codes?

05-22-2008, 08:19 AM
I am doing a simple webpage with pure html codes and I want it to connect with database(MySQL)... I have no any idea if it is possible to connect a database with html code only...

so..my question is:
Can i work with database with just html codes? if so..how can I connect a database?
or if not.. what should I do so that I can work with database? what are the codes?


05-24-2008, 06:18 AM
No, it is not, you should use PHP.

08-11-2008, 08:42 PM
impossible, you have to use at least one server side code such as php, asp.net, jsp...