View Full Version : msaccess in php programming??is it possible??

04-09-2008, 10:43 AM
hi there...

I am new here and I want to be part of this community...

I want to learn php programming and my question is:
is it possible to use msAccess as my back end database???

thanks for any reply......

04-09-2008, 11:57 AM
Generally you shouldn't use MS Access as a backend regardless of what language you're using, it wasn't built for that.

But it is really easy to port data from MS Access to something like MySQL, which is what I'd use.

04-09-2008, 03:39 PM
Yes, it's posible to use Access with PHP. You have to use the odbc functions, which you can find in www.php.net .

But like Chris said, don't do it! It would be a terrible choice. Use MySQL instead...or another one. But do not use Ms Access for a website.