PDA

View Full Version : absolute beginer

gonzo
01-28-2008, 08:42 PM
i have no experience in website building and i want to make one. i need to know the simplest and easiest way to make a website that will have; users accounts, ability to upload photos, and the ability to comment and rate the photos. i can design the page, i've had experience with dreamweaver but now i have expression web. but i just need to know the simplest and easiest way to make a site with these capabilities.

jbladeus
03-01-2008, 03:13 AM
You'd be better off if you install a CMS like joomla instead of toiling away in DW or expression. Open-source CMSes can get you going quite quickly with regards to image gallery, comments and polls. If you have some html and php know-how that would be even better so that you would be able to customize it to your needs.

phazex
03-19-2008, 12:33 AM
Gonzo, Word press might have what you're looking for. http://www.wordpress.org

Dan Schulz
03-22-2008, 01:33 AM
I'll second the CMS setup. Though you may want to consider asking someone to set it up for you if you don't know how to do it yourself.

Leo F. Swiontek
04-01-2008, 03:51 AM
Beginners need to learn HTML, CSS and webdesigning. Because it is very necessary to get a clear idea about designing and development. So you can get online tutorials as well.

Leo F. Swiontek

Farmer77
04-23-2008, 12:43 AM
Learn some simple HTML, such as how to add a picture to a site, how to break lines and how to add links. Use free website places like Geocities to practice. I highly suggest looking into wordpress. It's pretty straight forward and you don't need to know much html unless you are planning to customize your site.

joshuayork
04-29-2008, 08:44 AM
To start your programming practice....

try to visit...

http://www.alt-php-faq.org/index.html

bermuda
05-02-2008, 02:36 PM