PDA

View Full Version : Looking for answers

rob_seth
08-28-2007, 06:28 AM
Hi Guys,

I have a few questions.... can anyone help me??

1. Can anyone start with a website? I have heard people having a lot of websites and then i feel strange how do they manage to add content in that?

2. There is a limit to one's knowledge and the availability of resources... do all the website owners, publishers or administrators write everyday, design or click the pictures that are there on their websites....??

3. I wish to start with a blog and infact i started with one at blogspot to experiment but I could not make out how can I use pictures from other websites... how do I use other's information in my own words as their content is copyrighted..

My basic intention is to start with a blog which should have video's, pictures and matter related to the topic that I will choose for the blog but I have limited knowledge about the use of information available online for my own website or blog.

Johnny Gulag
08-28-2007, 09:21 AM
1. Yes anyone can have a website, if you have a few dollars for a domain and hosting then you can either learn how to design/upload one yourself or pay to have it done.

2. Some web publishers do publish content everyday others less frequently. The more frequent the better assuming the articles you publish are original, of a certain quality and cover a topic someone wants to read.

3. You should not be using images from other websites (depending on what you mean) You need to use your own images or get permission from the owner to use theirs. There are sites that offer free images for use.

As far as the content goes you should write (your own original) articles based on your own knowledge (of course you can read other articles and get ideas, use them as reference and all that) but do not copy other peoples articles verbatim and republish them. This will just lead to embarrassment and possible legal trouble.

Hope this was helpful. :)

rob_seth