PDA

View Full Version : Your skillsets

ZigE
08-07-2007, 05:52 AM
Online mashes together a whole bunch of skills. Everyone is good at somethings, less so at other stuff.

What are you good at? And what would you like to be better at?

Examples, Design/Graphics, Coding, Business/Marketing, SEO, Writing/copy, Ideas, Planning,

Johnny Gulag
08-07-2007, 08:45 AM
I am ok at HTML/CSS. I know a little about Wordpress and would like to get better at all of those. I would also like to improve my skills in ActionScript, JavaScript and PHP, oh and I wish I was better at design in general. :)

Nick_s
08-07-2007, 03:13 PM
My main skills are design and graphics. Been learning the business side for around 18 months now. I'm a novice at server side coding - still mulling over whether i should work on this area more, or just continue to use CMS's / HTML :D

deronsizemore
08-07-2007, 03:53 PM
I am ok at HTML/CSS. I know a little about Wordpress and would like to get better at all of those. I would also like to improve my skills in ActionScript, JavaScript and PHP, oh and I wish I was better at design in general. :)

I would say you're a little better than "ok" at HTML/CSS Ben. ;)

As for my skills. I'm ok at HTML/CSS. I like using Expression Engine. I'm pretty good with Illustrator and Photoshop.

mobilebadboy
08-07-2007, 04:43 PM
I consider myself pretty proficient with (X)HTML/CSS, although tableless layouts are hit and miss (I can't do the easy ones, I can do the complex ones, go figure). I still lean towards tables when time is an issue. I was ok in Flash a long time ago, but I moved away from that area to pursue PHP/MySQL, which I'm not a pro at but I'm not an amateur either.

I'd like to learn AJAX, but that's more for just the knowledge than actually putting it to use.

Cutter
08-07-2007, 09:56 PM
Design, Writing, Marketing, Advertising are my strong points -- I have a programmer do all the coding. What I'd like to be better at is management.

Chris
08-08-2007, 06:39 AM