PDA

View Full Version : Not sure what to do with this site...

DaveM
01-04-2004, 07:50 PM
I created http://www.cellphonereviews.net about 1 .5 months ago but haven't made that much money yet, I've only tried adsense on the site.

The site consistently gets about 700 - 1000 uniques a day and 2000+ page views...

Can anyone give me any tips on affiliate programs?

I contemplated about sticking fastclick ads on the site but I think I would make more with adsense

lo0ol
01-04-2004, 08:45 PM
I think the best thing would to pop some Amazon links on there to the phones you have the info about. You should be able to get some good commisions from the traffic. One of our members actually has a site similiar to yours; I'm sure he'll be posting here shortly. :)

DaveM
01-04-2004, 10:03 PM
I was thinking Amazon too although I have no experience to it though and just have dabbled a bit with it on my realitytvclub.com site with not much luck.

I might try out Tribal Fusion for the site as I heard it gets high CPMs and this site might be able to get in.

lo0ol
01-04-2004, 10:21 PM
You might also want to take a look at FastClick. Tribal Fusion gives you high CPMs, but they don't fill everything. FastClick works well as a default to TF.

chromate
01-05-2004, 04:25 AM
You have a major problem with the way you've implemented AdSense. I bet your CTR is ridiculously low, right?

The problem is that you have your adsense way too high on your page. As a user you will click on a phone, the information will come up and you'll immediately scroll down to position that information nicely on the screen. The user even has to scroll down in order to view the complete list of phones. In both cases the AdSense is getting pushed off the top of the page and out of view (on a standard size monitor resolution).

Before going to any other ad networks, try increasing your CTR like so: