PDA

View Full Version : General Site Issues

manonthestreet
01-02-2004, 12:13 PM
Ok, I have what I feel is a good domain, I built a site, I am adding content daily, I have signed up with linkshare and amazon, I build content that is specific to the affiliate products that I am trying to sell, but I seem to have gotten off track.

The overall voice of my site seems to be too broad. I am a web developer and I love to travel. My site is supposed to be about that, but then I integrated some community features that have me confused about my sites goal.

I intend on integrating a newsletter and selling some products i am in the process of creating....

My google adsense program netted me $30 bucks in it's first month so I feel I am moving in the right direction. $30 isn't a lot but it covers my sites hosting for 8 months.

If anyone can give my site a look and comment I would be most appreciative. It is still in it's infancy and not too altogether interesting yet....I used postnuke, created my own theme, and eliminated a good deal of the features that I deemed were unnecessary.

thanks

http://www.manonthestreet.com:D

Chris
01-02-2004, 03:47 PM
A webmaster/travel site? Definitely too broad.

Pick one topic and stick with it.

manonthestreet
01-02-2004, 05:03 PM
I see how you have kept the medievel costuming seperate from the swords. I knew i was making a mistake as it was becoming hard to create specific content.

do you have to use a different amazon id with many different sites?

Chris
01-02-2004, 06:38 PM
No. Amazon doesn't require you to have a different ID for each site (its an option though).

ozgression
01-02-2004, 11:41 PM
Nice site... but definately choose a niche.
________
half-baked (http://half-baked.com)

lo0ol
01-03-2004, 12:02 AM