PDA

View Full Version : helpppp



izwar
03-05-2007, 02:24 PM
best product in the world

izwar
03-05-2007, 02:47 PM
also i just dont want to edit the css block either because i need everypage to have different amount of text and sizes obviousley.

deronsizemore
03-05-2007, 04:38 PM
Well it's coded to use that background image "all_back.gif". If you view your page in firefox and right click in the white area and then click "view background image" you'll see it. It's one fixed image. It would take a little work to actually get it to expand and you'd need to use a couple different background images in your CSS, one for the repeating part and then one for the rounded edges at the bottom.

Your easiest bet would be to simply remove the background image all together and just use a white background. You'll get essentially the same look and the background will expand with the text.

Just change background-image: url(images/all_back.gif); to background: #fff;

izwar
03-05-2007, 04:55 PM
ok thanks i might have to do that if worst comes to worst

deronsizemore
03-05-2007, 08:09 PM
Or you could simply do this. Looks nearly identical to what you've got already.

Just remove the background-image line and then add this:

background: #fff;
border-left: 2px solid #aecce6;
border-right: 2px solid #aecce6;
border-bottom: 2px solid #aecce6;

izwar
03-06-2007, 01:19 PM
god i hate css man, the new code looks great, it is this

height: 705px

izwar
03-06-2007, 01:20 PM
and i take off all the width and height the whole white BG dissapears.

deronsizemore
03-06-2007, 02:10 PM
Ah yes, I'm sorry.

I think it has something to do with the relative positioning and in my quick attempts to fix it, I've been unsuccessful.

Mike
03-06-2007, 03:25 PM
Why don't you just increase the height in the stylesheet (100px more worked for me), and then reposition the links?

izwar
03-06-2007, 11:11 PM
because then ill have to do it for each page seperatley and create new blocks for each page