PDA

Westech
12-18-2003, 08:06 AM
I rented the first two Lord of the Rings movies this week to get ready to go see the new one. The only problem is that now every time I see Golem I expect him to start talking about page rank and affiliate programs!

Originaly posted by Golem
Yessss, Google is tricksey. They wants to steal my preciousss rankingss. We hates those dirty filthy Google spammerses! WE HATES THEM!

Mike
12-18-2003, 10:13 AM
lol:)

i'm trying to book to see the new one for next week. hope it's as good as the previous two.

michael_gersitz
12-18-2003, 06:33 PM
Yeah, I have high expactations.

And I only read the first 2 books, so I have little knowledge what is going to happen.

Mike
12-19-2003, 10:09 AM
I haven't read any of the books, just watched the films:) Haven't a clue what's going to happen, but a friend has told me that the battle(s) are better than the ones in the last film, which imho were outstanding.

Westech
12-19-2003, 10:17 AM
I plan to see it this weekend. I can't wait!

Mike
12-19-2003, 11:38 AM
Date booked for Tuesday, 7pm:)

emke
12-19-2003, 04:05 PM
I just saw the movie. Don't know if it's me but when I left I kind of caught myself thinking I expected more.

The movie is great and you should definitely see it though. It might be that I need to see it a couple of more times... :)

Mike
12-19-2003, 04:27 PM
Perhaps you had too high expectations? I think many will to be honest...

How do the battles compare to the previous film (don't give too much away;))?

Mike

emke
12-19-2003, 07:22 PM
Originally posted by Mike
Perhaps you had too high expectations? I think many will to be honest...

How do the battles compare to the previous film (don't give too much away;))?

Mike

I would think so too. At least I wasn't dissapointed like with Matrix Revolutions so that's gotta count for something probably.