PDA

View Full Version : Frustrated, Overwhelmed, etc.

Todd W
09-23-2006, 01:19 PM
So, who here is frustrated and feels like they can't keep up with everything themselves?

I have so many ideas written on paper, so many domains needing development, and more.

The problem I have is finding a way to have OTHER people help/work for me. I get frustrated because they are needing to be under constant supervision for multiple reasons. One reason is so that they know what I need done, and what is required of them. I get frustrated having to type up a page or two to explain what needs to be completed.

The ONLY task I have found that I can 100% assign to someone is web design.

I am frustrated because lets say I have an idea for a subscription site but the data is in HTML and needs to be in MySQL. Well I can hire a programmer and then explain EXACTLY how the DB needs to be organized and get them to get it going... but I just feel it's a HUGE waste of time because 1. they could steal all my data and 2. I have to spend a good hour EXPLAINING how to do it and I could be working on the php/mysql coding myself during that time.

In the end I end up not explaining to a programmer, and not doing it myself and getting the feeling of being "further" behind in my ideas, sites, and goals.

I have thought of some alternative solutions and they include hiring a full-time programmer. Someone who is good at programming but not good and not interested in the business I do. I pay them to do the tasks and they do them with no itnerest in my stuff... OR I find someone who IS interested in what I do and let them in for a % of the profits. Either way I am fearful someone is going to start copying my ideas esp. since if they are programming them they will have all back-end data and coding to compete wtih me in a day or less.