PDA

View Full Version : who remembers typing up their first html page?

vahsi000
09-23-2006, 01:05 AM
Now that i look back to recap everything i've done over the years, i try to remember the day i typed my first html page but im having difficulties remembering, does anyone remember that first time?

James
09-23-2006, 01:57 AM
I remember the first time I made any page.

It was with maxpages.com and their (now) terrifying interface.

The first HTML page I made was with AngelFire, and had more stuff from bravenet than you can comprehend; best of all, nearly 100% of it was broken, and all of it was redundant.

vahsi000
09-23-2006, 02:07 AM
did you code it yourself? or did you use something like the yahoo's page builder?

deronsizemore
09-23-2006, 07:24 AM
I remember my first page when I was about 13. I was a die hard professional wrestling fan and that's what the site was about. lol. It used to still be online, but I can't find it. I'll have to post it if I do. It was at geocities I think

stymiee
09-23-2006, 08:01 AM
I remember mine. I was typing HTML into Geocities' Geobuilder software for my personal homepage. In fact, the first ever HTML I ever typed was a table to make my navigation bar. :)

Chris
09-23-2006, 09:59 AM
I remember, 1993 or 1994, on Prodigy, did it by hand by coping bits of the source from other sites + trial & error.

AmbulanceBlues
09-23-2006, 11:30 AM
Mine was a Star Wars play-by-email game site that never took off when I was like 13. (NERD ALERT) I had to learn to make my own site because the Wing Commander PBM I had been writing for got canned. Yes, I am a manly man.

deronsizemore
09-23-2006, 11:33 AM
Ahh, I found it http://members.tripod.com/~deathdrop1/dwp.html

Now, don't be jealous of this site...or start ripping my content!!

Todd W
09-23-2006, 11:44 AM
I remember starting my own BBS does that count :redface:

Johnny Gulag
09-23-2006, 11:48 AM