PDA

View Full Version : Which CMS for very hierarchial content heavy article+image website?

Slashdot
05-05-2006, 10:14 AM
Hello everyone.
i am on the hunt for a CMS. The website that it will use will have very complex hiererchial systems. It will be completely based on articles and images. (no i dont mean a gallery but rather images in between aritcle writings). it has to be extreemly adsense friendly as i hope to use adsense as the key revenue genarator for that site. i do not need any forums or boards in it.
Just a ton of articles posted in hierarcial syetms where in specific hierarchy users will provide their inputs.
i have tried Drupal - it is really nice but the category hierarchy made my head go all :flare:.
i wanted to use ez but thats XML and editing that would be yet another :flare:.
Sadly unlike most here i have very little php knowledge so making a custom CMS by me is out of the question :( and i have also tried looking through opencms to located the best one.
So what is my sollution?
Insights would be very helpful.
Thank you

deronsizemore
05-05-2006, 10:43 AM
Well you could try most of the best ones yourself at www.opensourcecms.com

My personal favorite out of the ones I've used is TextPattern

Slashdot
05-05-2006, 09:09 PM
Hello. Thank you for the suggestion.
i have found one very big drawback in using textpattern. it requires the users to have indepth understanding about textpattern. otherwise their comments or articles wont be that effective. it is a steep learning process but when learned this can do very well for my purpose. but the question is will my users bother to learn so much just to post? i dont think so :(
it also had the best hierarchy of priviligaes that i needed such as published to writer.
but is there anyway to categorize the articles extensivele?
so even being the right sollution i cant seem to be able to use it.
what do you think mate?
Thankz

deronsizemore
05-05-2006, 10:16 PM