PDA

View Full Version : Who does your programming?

deronsizemore
02-28-2006, 08:35 PM
I'm wondering who you all get to do your programming and backend of things for your site?

I'm not a programmer at all...and honestly could care less if I ever learn any programming. (although I do plan to expand my small PHP skills some day)

I've got a few sites in the pipeline where I'm looking for a custom solution of sorts. If anyone of you can recommend a good, honest programmer let me know please. Or if you are a programmer and want to chat I've got MSN Messenger...PM me for details on that please.

Thanks,
Deron

deronsizemore
02-28-2006, 10:45 PM
Just building on my first post...I came across these two sites.

1. www.elance.com
2. www.guru.com

Has anyone used them before to find a programmer?

The New Guy
03-01-2006, 06:32 AM
I know some people use rent a coder.

MarkB
03-01-2006, 06:43 AM
I do my own coding and have produced a number of custom CMSs (see www.cyndilauper.com for an example of one of my basic systems).

Masetek
03-01-2006, 06:54 AM
I do my own coding and have produced a number of custom CMSs (see www.cyndilauper.com for an example of one of my basic systems).

Me too :)

ses5909
03-01-2006, 06:59 AM
I do my own coding. Its the design I have to usually outsource depending on the difficulty level. I do just fine when its just a ultile of colors and perhaps a picture in the header, but anything fancy and there is no way i'll attempt it.

Chris
03-01-2006, 07:21 AM
I used to do it all myself, nowadays I probably outsource 70% of it. I just don't have the time, or rather prefer to spend the time working on management issues.

For design, I definitely outsource that. I used to be pretty good at it, but my skills stayed the same and everyone else's improved.

Shawn
03-01-2006, 07:49 AM
I have a designated guy in Texas that does my programming. I don't need programming done constantly, but he gets a new project of mine about once a week.

moonshield