PDA

View Full Version : How do you?

Ben
12-20-2005, 09:06 PM
Hi,

I am new to this forum so I was unsure where to post this. Anyway let me proceed. I am looking to develop a lot of mini sites as I have a few domain names and a lot of spare time. So I am wondering how would you develop a small mini site, earning about $1 a day, how would you go about it? I mean I have tried in the past and have ended up having to either give up, or do everything myself (no professional help, even though I would pay). Nobody seems to want to help out me. So how do you go about it? Do you use PHP and code it yourself? or do you have it with HTML and then just update it yourself? I am new to this whole thing and just needed some advice

Masetek
12-20-2005, 09:52 PM
Not that I recommend it for expenienced developers, but a good start would be getting Dreamweaver and start learning how to build sites. Don't worry about PHP for now, just focus on how to make a site in dreamweaver and publish it online. There are thousands of dreamweaver tutorials out there, just google it. Once you have got the website development sorted with dreamweaver, post back here and we'll talk about writing some content and adding ads to it etc :)

Ben
12-20-2005, 10:03 PM
I already know how to create websites, my first site was a portfolio type thing, illusiondesigns.org and I have a few others in the likes of www.moozica.com and a few other domain names. I am just wondering how you guys do it, because I know how to code in PHP and design webpages. I was just wondering how you professionals do it

ozgression
12-20-2005, 10:10 PM
My advice is to take it one site at a time.

Ben
12-20-2005, 10:15 PM
My advice is to take it one site at a time.
Yes I agree, but I would like to know how you guys do it. Whether you guys update manually (HTML) or update dynamically (PHP). Because I am sick and tired of coding a ton of code for one site and then another bunch of code for another site

r2d2
12-21-2005, 01:00 AM