PDA

View Full Version : How much do you think this name is worth?

deronsizemore
10-03-2005, 08:08 AM
www.kentuckygolf.com

I am looking to buy it and the owner wants me to make an offer...

Cutter
10-03-2005, 11:44 AM
I'd say if you can get it for under $3,000 you are getting a good deal.

kingsimon999
10-03-2005, 12:59 PM
under $3000 :O whats so special about this domain?

Im not experienced in the golf or domains with US states in them, but surely this isnt worth over $1k?

I would be very interested to hear why it is worth just under $3k.

LuckyShima
10-03-2005, 01:02 PM
Under $1,000, maybe well under, but more if you can find a specific buyer that has some special desire for it.

deronsizemore
10-03-2005, 01:05 PM
Well there is no way in this world I can spend 1k or more for a domain name. I was hoping maybe 200 or around there. I guess its kinda like baseball cards...you can look them up and they can be work a million according to a book but its only worth a million if someone will give that much for it.

Chris
10-03-2005, 01:10 PM
Especially when other similar domains are likely available for the cost of a registration.

LuckyShima
10-03-2005, 01:19 PM
Just offer low and see what he says. The problem is he will increase the price whatever you offer.

r2d2
10-03-2005, 01:59 PM
I was surprised by talk of $3000 too - I can't see why it would be worth much more than the registration...

4kentuckygolf.com is available :)

deronsizemore
10-03-2005, 02:09 PM
I was surprised by talk of $3000 too - I can't see why it would be worth much more than the registration...

4kentuckygolf.com is available :)

Ohh...thanks for the tip! That's not a bad name.

Yeah the 3k suprised me really! I ask the same question at SitePoint and was told it was "worthless"

Cutter
10-03-2005, 02:12 PM
If he says $1000 and he you can't buy it, PM me!

You guys need to be watching the weekly domain sales charts: http://www.dnjournal.com/domainsales.htm