PDA

View Full Version : Motivation

I ate the lotus
02-21-2005, 01:48 PM
How do you motivate yourself to work (I mean real work, not checking forums or talking to webmasters on MSN)?

I give myself small targets (ones I can reach within a day) and give myself rewards based upon those targets, for instance today I bought myself an album from iTunes for spending 3 hours adding content...

MarkB
02-21-2005, 02:30 PM
I work better if I can see an end to what I'm working on. If I have days of work to do, I feel less enthralled with it, if you know what I mean.

My work ethic is somewhat wanting most of the time, I have to admit :)

moonshield
02-21-2005, 03:12 PM
i need no motivation :)... I think my motivation is the idea that some money could be around the corner.

Joachim
02-21-2005, 03:17 PM
Going to my day job is one motivation.
Making money with doing something I like is another.
Saving for that once in a lifetime car is probably one of the biggest (shht) :cool:

moonshield
02-21-2005, 03:21 PM
a super car?

cameron
02-21-2005, 03:56 PM
Motivation is something I lack and need badly! My main motivation though, is to never have a job working for someone else.

Shawn
02-21-2005, 04:07 PM
My motivation is knowing I want to take care of my soon to be fiance.

moonshield
02-21-2005, 04:25 PM
congratulations

Nintendo
02-21-2005, 05:15 PM
Knowing that for years to come, something I finish will rack in the cash with very little if any work being needed, aka Residual Income.

mini
02-21-2005, 10:07 PM
It's really hard to get motivated if you earn nothing. Very very very hard indeed! However, once you see your first dollar then keep increasing, you can get motivated exponentially. I agree with Nintendo, residual income is very powerful.

AndyH
02-22-2005, 06:17 AM
Money and achieving things.

The New Guy
02-22-2005, 07:16 AM