PDA

View Full Version : Good Cheez

cheezisgoooood
04-08-2004, 01:59 PM
Hello, my name is Cheez and I am the owner of http://www.goodcheez.com . I would like some feedback on my site because I want to know what you think. I am 14 years old and this is my first attempt at managing a website. My site has stick figure cartoons and will soon have full drawing animations. Plus it's based on cheez! How cool is that?!?!

chromate
04-08-2004, 03:31 PM
Quite cool for a first site. Entertaining, but some of the text is hard to read.

incka
04-09-2004, 02:25 AM
How is the site planning to make money. You have chosen a topic no adnetwork, or for that matter, affiliate program would like to advertise on. Your site has a flash intro. Not having flash intros is the first rule of SEO. Your site uses IFRAMES, another bad thing for SEO. You also neglet to have alt tags.

Overall the worse site I've ever reviewed.

You might want to read the articles in the site and also for design read http://www.webpagesthatsuck.com/ - I think he might want to put yours in the gallery of suckers...

chromate
04-09-2004, 07:37 AM
Incka, that's way too harsh. Not everyone's out to make money ;)

GCT13
04-09-2004, 08:18 AM
Hey cheezisgoooood, for being your first site it certainly has a unique flavor, and you have good potential using Flash.

I agree with chromate, try to make the Flash title on your main page easier to read. Otherwise, keep building, read a few articles here, and have fun.

Originally posted by incka:
Please excuse the haughtiness of the "Managing Director". Although he has contributed, at the time of this writting, 17% of this forum's total posts, it's important to remember that he does not run or moderate the board. And yes he has a talent with his websites which has probably gotten to his head,... this bedevilish young lad still has much to learn. ;)

incka
04-09-2004, 09:14 AM
Sorry, but we give EVERYTHING good reviews, I have to give something a bad review for once...

Westech