PDA

View Full Version : ned help building a site

import solutions
01-02-2009, 04:24 PM
I'm new in the web business but i understand what needs to be done to build the site and make it successful. anybody (tech) out there with experience building a site about importing that includes reference, resource, classified ads and blogs and forums???
I'm in the Santa Clarita area of CA

springsunny
01-04-2009, 09:19 PM
As a quick start, there are three main things you need to get a website:

Domain Name
Web Design
Web Hosting

Domain Name
The domain name is your identity online - as long as you keep renewing it, no one else can claim to have it.To choose a good domain for your company is necessary.

Web Design
You will need a web design so that people can navigate your website. There are four different options you can choose when getting a web design.
Get a Webpage Made for You - The simplest and most expensive option. By contacting either a professional or a company, you can have your entire webpage built for you with no work on your part. Depending on what options you choose, the web designer may even provide the web hosting for you, saving you that problem too.
Just as there are scammers in web hosting, the same exists for web designers. Before awarding work to one, it is usually best to check their portfolio and to do some research on them. But for the average user, a professional designer can create a truly amazing website!

Do It Yourself - Learning HTML is not hard to do. As it is really a 'markup' language, there is no programming to get a website up. And with emerging standards such as XHTML and CSS-P becoming more used, making a good design that will work on all browsers is not very difficult.