View Full Version : How to add links in sig?

10-12-2008, 01:13 PM
I was wondering how do I add links in my sig?
I notice other people here have them. But when I go to the sig section on my UserCP, it doesn't allow URL code nor HTML code.

Thanks for your help.

10-20-2008, 10:13 AM

I was wondering the same thing. I'm going to hunt around the site to see if I can find the answer. I'll let you know if I come up with anything or maybe someone else can chime in. :)

10-20-2008, 11:35 AM
You need a certain number of posts before it is allowed, this is to keep spam down.

10-29-2008, 05:14 PM
You need a certain number of posts before it is allowed, this is to keep spam down.
Like how many? I am new here and need more info:confused:

Henry Andersson
01-06-2009, 04:00 PM
Yes please someone tell us how many. I wanna contribute to the forum but doing seo at the same time doesnt hurt:yawnb:

01-06-2009, 07:05 PM
How many posts? Does it take a long time?

01-07-2009, 02:18 PM
Contribute and find out.

07-08-2009, 10:35 PM
And you just keep spamming (http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&safe=off&rlz=1T4GGIH_enUS249US249&newwindow=1&q=%22It+was+a+very+nice+idea%21+Just+wanna+say+tha nk+you+for+the+information%22) and you will continue to be a useless moron.

07-12-2009, 06:27 AM
If your a spammer, best keep moving, they haven't let me have links in my signature after 140 posts and 4 years.

07-16-2009, 07:12 AM
This is funny, Sitepoint took down all signatures once again to guest view, meaning that search engines can't follow any of the links within posts from content created by contributing members.

This sort of bungling mismanagement is par for the course for them.

Sitepoint can't help it, they are out of touch with reality and continue to shoot themselves in the foot due to outright greed and taking advantage of the webmaster community.