PDA

View Full Version : What is wrong with website

chickeebabee
08-05-2008, 09:39 PM
Ok...I have had my website for years. It was ranked well and had a good PR (it was a PR4 at one time and the other pages were PR3)
Google dropped my PR to 3 but I was fine because you could find me on my keywords.
Since Oct 07, Google has dropped my PR to a PR2 and most of my other pages have no PR at all.
I have a Google webmasters tool page and look at it. It has all of my pages indexed and says everything is fine. I do not think that I am banned, because most of my pages are indexed, but you can only find me on two very low keywords. Some of the sites above mine are just silly.

I have backlinks...more than most of the other sites. I have not paid for any links. I have nothing illegal on my site.

Also, if you type in Snuggley Heating Pad I am number 1
If you type in Snuggley Heating Pads, I am nowhere.

Someone said if you type in your keywords plus your site you can see how well you are doing. I typed in microwave heating pads + snuggley heating pad
You can not find my site, but you can find other sites that link to mine.

So....can someone look at it and just see what is going on? Is there something that I am missing.

The website is www.snuggleyheatingpad.com
And my key words are heating pad(s) and microwave heating pad(s)

Thank you very much!! :)

Farmer77
08-06-2008, 03:20 AM
Have you been selling links? Or linking to bad sites? My guess is maybe you did some heavy link building at the beginning by submitting to directories and stopped. Overtime, those directories died out and so goes the backlinks. And I have reason to believe that Google is giving directories much less influence on your PR in the last update.

chickeebabee
08-06-2008, 09:00 AM